camsim.git
7 months agoFix CSV export of floating point data
Martin Lambers [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 09:46:55 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Fix CSV export of floating point data

8 months agoFix README.md formatting
Martin Lambers [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 08:53:50 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Fix README.md formatting

10 months agoAdd comment about qt5-image-format-plugins
Martin Lambers [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 09:18:05 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Add comment about qt5-image-format-plugins

10 months agoMove random number generation to the GPU
Martin Lambers [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 11:03:36 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Move random number generation to the GPU

The random numbers are of lower quality than the CPU-produced ones, but should
be sufficient for noise simulation. The code is simplified and both CPU
processing time and bus transfers are reduced significantly.

However, overall simulation time does not necessarily decrease in all cases,
since CPU processing and bus transfers may have run asynchronously before,
depending on the application.

10 months agoFix import of aiTextureMapMode. This fixes the Sponza example.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 14:59:35 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Fix import of aiTextureMapMode. This fixes the Sponza example.

10 months agoApplications: use CamSim::Context for simplicity
Martin Lambers [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 14:29:16 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Applications: use CamSim::Context for simplicity

10 months agoAdd CamSim::Context class to provide a suitable OpenGL context
Martin Lambers [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 14:22:38 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Add CamSim::Context class to provide a suitable OpenGL context

10 months agoInitialize variable to silence valgrind warning.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 12:52:30 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Initialize variable to silence valgrind warning.

11 months agoAdd conversion of PMD range to cartesian coordinates to simulation library.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 11:53:02 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Add conversion of PMD range to cartesian coordinates to simulation library.

This is for convenience. See the changes to the PMD example program.

12 months agoImprove PMD example.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 13:25:41 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Improve PMD example.

13 months agoAdd missing <QFile> include.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 08:07:49 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Add missing <QFile> include.

13 months agoFix warnings about unused variables.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 08:05:55 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Fix warnings about unused variables.

13 months agoFix handling of phase wrap in ToF simulation, and add example to demonstrate it.
Martin Lambers [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 14:13:49 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Fix handling of phase wrap in ToF simulation, and add example to demonstrate it.

14 months agoTweak README.md
Martin Lambers [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 09:01:23 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Tweak README.md

14 months agoInitial public release.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 08:54:00 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Initial public release.