gencolormap.git
2 weeks agoAdd export format options: CSV, JSON, PPM master
Martin Lambers [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 09:08:58 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Add export format options: CSV, JSON, PPM

4 weeks agoRelax CMake version requirement to 3.10
Martin Lambers [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 08:56:50 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Relax CMake version requirement to 3.10

4 weeks agoAdd qmake file to build the GUI for WebAssembly.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 08:28:55 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Add qmake file to build the GUI for WebAssembly.

4 weeks agoBump version to 1.0 v1.0
Martin Lambers [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 07:44:50 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Bump version to 1.0

4 weeks agoUpdate README.md
Martin Lambers [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 07:43:56 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Update README.md

4 weeks agoUpdate copyright messages in command line and GUI.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 06:53:33 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
Update copyright messages in command line and GUI.

4 weeks agoUpdate CMakeLists.txt
Martin Lambers [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 06:51:34 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
Update CMakeLists.txt

4 weeks agoUpdate copyright years in LICENSE
Martin Lambers [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 06:48:31 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
Update copyright years in LICENSE

4 weeks agoUpdate README.md
Martin Lambers [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 06:47:50 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Update README.md

4 weeks agoGUI: Use 256 colors for the qualitative maps by default.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 06:43:48 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
GUI: Use 256 colors for the qualitative maps by default.

4 weeks agoIncompatible change: fix method PLQualitativeHue() to have configurable divergence.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 06:42:02 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
Incompatible change: fix method PLQualitativeHue() to have configurable divergence.

4 weeks agoAvoid compiler warning due to latest C++ standard
Martin Lambers [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 06:25:27 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
Avoid compiler warning due to latest C++ standard

6 months agoFix README.md
Martin Lambers [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 08:55:51 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Fix README.md

15 months agoUpdate REAMDE.md
Martin Lambers [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 08:51:17 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Update REAMDE.md

3 years agoUpdate screenshot v0.3
Martin Lambers [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 13:00:37 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Update screenshot

3 years agoAdd a test widget based on the test pattern by P. Kovesi.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 12:58:31 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Add a test widget based on the test pattern by P. Kovesi.

3 years agoImprove ColorMapWidget interface.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 11:53:49 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Improve ColorMapWidget interface.

3 years agoTweak BrewerSequential and BrewerDiverging defaults.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 11:28:39 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Tweak BrewerSequential and BrewerDiverging defaults.

3 years agoImprove defaults for PLDivergingLightness map.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:44:49 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Improve defaults for PLDivergingLightness map.

3 years agoImprove float-to-uchar conversion.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:43:36 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Improve float-to-uchar conversion.

3 years agoUpdate screenshot.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:34:35 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Update screenshot.

3 years agoImprove description of perceptually linear maps.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:33:24 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Improve description of perceptually linear maps.

3 years agoImprove GUI layout.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:29:44 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Improve GUI layout.

3 years agoImprove GUI layout.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:27:40 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Improve GUI layout.

3 years agoTweak defaults for perceptually linear maps.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:22:51 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Tweak defaults for perceptually linear maps.

3 years agoFix colormap label layout.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:17:04 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Fix colormap label layout.

3 years agoReport clipping only when it actually affects 8 bit values.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:14:36 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Report clipping only when it actually affects 8 bit values.

3 years agoReport the number of colors that had to be clipped.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 14:54:18 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Report the number of colors that had to be clipped.

3 years agoReorganize, rename, and complete the set of perceptually linear maps.
Martin Lambers [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 14:20:19 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Reorganize, rename, and complete the set of perceptually linear maps.

3 years agoAdd descriptions to color maps that do not have a literature reference.
Martin Lambers [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:00:39 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Add descriptions to color maps that do not have a literature reference.

3 years agoChange black body color map to use linear lightness and saturation.
Martin Lambers [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 12:38:10 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Change black body color map to use linear lightness and saturation.

Only the hue is now taken from the black body color. This makes the map
actually useful.

3 years agoAdd perceptually uniform rainbow color maps.
Martin Lambers [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 11:48:35 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Add perceptually uniform rainbow color maps.

3 years agoImprove IsoluminantQualitative
Martin Lambers [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 10:44:37 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Improve IsoluminantQualitative

3 years agoAdd physically plausible Black Body color maps.
Martin Lambers [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 08:14:57 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
Add physically plausible Black Body color maps.

But don't add them to the GUI as their usefulness is questionable.

3 years agoAdjust defaults for isoluminant sequential/divergent.
Martin Lambers [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 08:13:51 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Adjust defaults for isoluminant sequential/divergent.

3 years agoCode cleanup.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 13:25:57 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Code cleanup.

3 years agoFix CSV-to-clipboard.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 10:28:21 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Fix CSV-to-clipboard.

3 years agoAdd isoluminant color maps.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 14:14:48 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Add isoluminant color maps.

3 years agoUpdate README.md
Martin Lambers [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 12:29:43 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Update README.md

3 years agoTweak MorelandDiverging defaults.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 12:26:21 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Tweak MorelandDiverging defaults.

3 years agoTweak BrewerQualitative default brightness.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 10:33:41 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Tweak BrewerQualitative default brightness.

3 years agoImplement McNames color maps, but discourage their use.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 10:33:10 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Implement McNames color maps, but discourage their use.

3 years agoUpdate screenshot.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 08:49:13 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Update screenshot.

3 years agoBump version to 0.3
Martin Lambers [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 08:47:31 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
Bump version to 0.3

3 years agoReorganize widgets into categories.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 08:46:03 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Reorganize widgets into categories.

3 years agoFix CSV file export.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 08:34:09 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Fix CSV file export.

3 years agoImplement Moreland diverging color maps.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 08:33:40 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Implement Moreland diverging color maps.

3 years agoReorganize to make the widgets reusable.
Martin Lambers [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 10:24:37 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Reorganize to make the widgets reusable.

3 years agoFix display direction of color maps.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 15:56:30 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Fix display direction of color maps.

3 years agoFix direction of brewer-like sequential color maps.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 15:56:13 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Fix direction of brewer-like sequential color maps.

3 years agoUpdate README.md
Martin Lambers [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 15:45:20 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Update README.md

3 years agoUpdate README.md
Martin Lambers [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 15:43:58 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Update README.md

3 years agoUpdate screenshot.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 15:38:08 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Update screenshot.

3 years agoAdd paper reference to each widget.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 15:35:54 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Add paper reference to each widget.

3 years agoFix default hue for CubeHelix.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 15:35:41 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Fix default hue for CubeHelix.

3 years agoImplement CubeHelix color maps, and reorganize command line and GUI accordingly.
Martin Lambers [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 15:00:58 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Implement CubeHelix color maps, and reorganize command line and GUI accordingly.

3 years agoFix minor glitches with help text handling.
Martin Lambers [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 10:31:31 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Fix minor glitches with help text handling.

3 years agoFix typos.
Martin Lambers [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 13:40:27 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Fix typos.

3 years agoInitial version.
Martin Lambers [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 13:37:47 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Initial version.

3 years agoInitial commit
Martin Lambers [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 13:26:07 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Initial commit