Add functions that return pseudo random numbers.
authorMartin Lambers <marlam@marlam.de>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 14:38:45 +0000 (16:38 +0200)
committerMartin Lambers <marlam@marlam.de>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 14:46:53 +0000 (16:46 +0200)
commit24543a0b25310b88f574e43221a5e1fe882e093d
treeda7f90ba94b0edf7d45287bfec8d6b442812335a
parente1398bcc63335d0ea4a8459d7635dd3e433ea50a
Add functions that return pseudo random numbers.

For random number sequences with random seed:

random()   Returns a pseudo random number in [0,1).
           Based on erand48() with an initial seed taken from /dev/urandom (if
   available; otherwise a seed based on time() and getpid() is used).

For repeatable random number sequences:

srand48()  Seeds the drand48() function.
           Based on the srand48() system function.

drand48()  Returns a pseudo random number in [0,1).
           Based on the drand48() system function.
README
mucalc.cpp